The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D (Part 1)

The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time 3D

The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time 3D

As the hero of light embarks upon his journey in the Land of Hyrule, the “wicked man of the desert” commences his search for the legendary power left behind by the goddesses who descended and gave order and life to the world. In pursuit of dominion over the Sacred Realm, the Great King of Evil scours the Land of Hyrule in search for the omnipotent Triforce.

Oh geez, it feels so good to play this game again and this time in 3D! Firstly the 3D effect actually does add A LOT to the gaming experience as it adds so much depth to the overall game and atmosphere and it looks super cool. I tried to play it with the 3D turned off, but the 3D effect makes the game look so much better.

I haven’t finished the game yet =P, I just finished getting the third spiritual stone from Princess Ruto and am off to head back to Hyrule Castle (I wonder what surprise is waiting for me there =P). I’m playing the Master Quest version and quite surprisingly I never realised there was this much of a difference between the original version and the Master Quest version, especially in regards to the dungeons and the puzzles inside them. The Master Quest version mirrors everything and each hit you take does significantly more damage – rather than a quarter heart or a half heart of health lost, you lose a whole heart =(, and yes I have died during my playthrough so far – twice in fact.

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time - Link and Epona

Link and Epona

I did start with the original version, but when I got the Kakariko Village and before heading to Death Mountain, I decided to restart and play the Master Quest version because I was curious to see how different that version was. The mirror effect in the Master Quest version is really cool – I like having the whole world in reverse, especially The Lost Woods =P.

It must be like ten years if not more since I played Ocarina of Time, but I’ve played it quite a few times that I remember how most of the things went, but hahah there are times I am completely at a loss at remembering how exactly some things went or even confusing certain events with other – like how I tried to drop a fish in front of King Zora, expecting him to move =P – how wrong I was. I recalled after that failure that the fish was meant to be dropped in front of Lord Jabu-Jabu (forgot in the start that I had to find the message in the bottle in Lake Hylia).

But even if I know what is going to happen, this game is so exciting, fun and addicting – ah I want to play more, and I guess this is a good place to end this entry =P. And yeah been trying some of the glitches in the game (they make the game more fun =P), like this one:

^ Yeah ain’t that trick nifty =P.

This entry was posted in Games, The Legend of Zelda and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

